RSS

The Gift

30 Jan

Today, I opened the gift of my future by releasing the pain of my past.

It’s funny how sometimes we ask for what it is that we physically need, but we end up getting blessed with that thing, as well as something that we spiritually need.  I never would have expected the emotional roller coaster ride that I’ve been on already this year, but I also would have never expected the physical blessings and the spiritual healing.

So, I am writing this to share with you the hope that things can and will turn around.  Just believe. It’s hard, I know. This month alone I have cried enough tears to fill the Chattahoochee River, so I know what pain feels like.  I know what despair is.  I know hopelessness, but I also know that God did not put me here to abandon me. I know this for sure.

So, things will not work out the way that you plan them! Don’t believe the hype!  There is always a better plan that will give you more than you asked for as well as a spiritual blessing.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 30, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “The Gift

Leave a Reply

 
