RSS

Are You Pretending to Attempt Your Plan A?

24 Jan

planb

As a teacher, I am always concerned with my students’ life goals. Many times, I hear students say “well, if that doesn’t work out I have a plan b.” Listening to a person explain this is like hearing someone say “I don’t really think that I will actually do this because I don’t believe that it is possible, so instead I will end up doing this other thing that I am not really passionate about.”For the most part, I can see right through them and their stories. But, I also am forced to see myself within them. I can’t even count how many times I have come up with a plan b, c, d, or even e. It’s so obvious that I was lacking the faith and doubting that I can really accomplish my dreams.
So, Now What?
I’m not saying that we should not be realistic! I am merely saying that we must understand that we cannot fall victim to society’s notion of “helpful life advice”.

Here’s a Plan A Checklist:
1. Become sure of what it is you truly want to accomplish- know that this should be based on your own
thoughts and not what someone else wants or expects from you.
2. Be aware of the possible pitfalls- know that before every success there are a few failures.
3. Persevere-Find the strength, hope and courage to reach that goal or dream.

Today, I challenge all of you to free yourselves from your plan B!!!
Feel free to let me know your thoughts on having a plan b.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 24, 2013 in Inspiration

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Are You Pretending to Attempt Your Plan A?

  1. avani

    January 24, 2013 at 3:31 PM

    Well, that is what I needed to hear at present.Thanks 🙂

    Like

     
    • tiffanitrawick

      January 25, 2013 at 9:04 AM

      Wow! That’s great! It was exactly what I needed as well. So often the world gives us advice that is not in alignment with our souls. I am happy that you enjoyed this post Avani!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
