RSS

Escaping Negativity

18 Nov

When I find myself in a place where there is extreme negativity, I can only ask God why. This negativity can come in the form of people, circumstances, and even things (i.e. drugs and alcohol).  Why am I here at this particular moment? What is it that he wants me to learn and experience at this time?

When I was working my way out of my own pit, I was surrounded by constant negative things and people.  So many people were using me and I was allowing it.  I was so uncomfortable that I was not allowing myself to be myself.  I was not allowing myself to have and live by my own standards.  I was allowing the negativity to take away my dignity.

It wasn’t until I realized that I was not my circumstances, that I began to redefine my standards and regain my dignity.  There are two types of people in this world; the givers and the takers, the negative and the positive, the dark and the light.  Who are you at this particular moment?  Who do you want to be and what are your standards?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 18, 2012 in Inspiration

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
